Edmonton International Jazz Festival
Brenan Brothers
with Brenan Brothers
MDT (Doors: 8:15 PM)
CAD13.50 - CAD15.00 Buy Tickets

The seven piece ensemble comprised of Jim Brenan (tenor and soprano saxophones), Craig Brenan (Trombone), David Lavoie (Trumpet), Sean Craig (Alto), Afo Fapujuwo (Drums), Jon Wielebnowski (Bass), and Earl MacDonald on Piano, creates an inclusive acoustic sound inspired by the auditory landscapes of current jazz yet grounded in the traditions of hard bop and creative improvisation. This new ensemble will feature all of the players as they weave through updated jazz standards and original compositions celebrating new music during the release of their latest album: Valley of Silence.


Visit edmontonjazz.com for more about the Edmonton International Jazz Festival. Support for the Edmonton International Jazz Festival is provided by TD Bank Group through the TD Ready Commitment.